680 Works

Building resilience in volunteer firefighters: Bridging the research to practice gap

Leigh Blaney, Geoffrey Spriggs, Joshua Lumley, Jessica Sadlemyer, Eric Ageyukum & Dean Slonowsky
There are approximately 14,000 firefighters in British Columbia (BC); notably, over 10,000 are volunteers or paid-on-call. The volunteer fire rescue services (FRS) globally tend to be vastly under-resourced in terms of equipment, apparatus, and training yet the volunteer FRS are the life-blood of the majority of communities in BC. The FRS is considered a high-risk profession in relation to physical and psychological hazards faced by firefighters as part of their job. Volunteer FRS are challenged...

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, September 19, 1929]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, June 13, 1929]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, August 8, 1929]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, May 30, 1929]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, August 14, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, May 16, 1929]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, April 10, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, April 24, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, November 28, 1929]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, October 16, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, March 27, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, September 18, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, February 27, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, November 7, 1929]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, August 21, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, January 30, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, January 2, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, July 18, 1929]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, July 25, 1929]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, May 1, 1930]

The Cowichan Leader [Thursday, July 4, 1929]

The Nanaimo Free Press [Wednesday, May 7, 1930]

The Nanaimo Free Press [Tuesday, April 8, 1930]

The Nanaimo Free Press [Saturday, May 3, 1930]

Registration Year

  • 2021
    680

Resource Types

  • Other
    680