Treaty of peace, friendship, commerce, and navigation between the Argentine Confederation and the Republic of Paraguay

Elsa Nylund
Argentina and Paraguay had interesting relations before this treaty was written. In 1776, the Spanish king Carlos III created the Viceroyalty of the Río de la Plata, a Spanish empire which included both of these countries and made its capital Buenos Aires. In 1782, Spain created municipalities, Paraguay being one of them. Paraguay only had one city called Asuncion and did not have much say. After the 1810 May Revolution in Buenos Aires, the first...
This data repository is not currently reporting usage information. For information on how your repository can submit usage information, please see our documentation.