Continuous professional medical development in surgery in a population with a coverage area of 50.000 inhabitants

Hugo Maglione, Ramiro Cerutti & Daniel Pignanessi
Introduction: The Eastern Republic of Uruguay has a total population of 3.300.000 inhabitants, distributed in 19 provinces. One of these departments is the capital Montevideo, which brings 1.700.000 inhabitants. The rest of the population is divided among the remaining 18 departments in the field or[for full text, please go to the a.m. URL]