LBA Regional Boundary for the Legal Amazon of Brazil, 8-km

The 8km Legal Amazon Mask was generated by Christopher Potter at the Ecosystem Science and Technology Branch / Earth Science Division of NASA Ames (Potter and Brooks-Genovese, 1999). The mask was generated from the Digital Chart of the World (DCW) available from Environmental Systems Research Institute, Inc. (ESRI). The Legal Amazon of Brazil is defined by law to include the states of Acre, Amapa, Amazonas, Para, Rondonia, Roraima, Mato Grosso, Maranhao, and Tocantins (Anuario Estatistico...
This data repository is not currently reporting usage information. For information on how your repository can submit usage information, please see our documentation.